Settings are how you can customize and manage your version of MonkeyLMS.
You can change the name and logo for your project at any time. Below the logo is the option to show or hide the project name in the top bar.
Our Content Settings: By default, Lessons aren’t numbered in Our Content, but you can enable numbers to appear beside Lessons and Categories. This only affects the Our Content page.
Allow Content Managers: If a User has Our Content permissions, this setting enables/disables them from editing content outside their User Group and Location.
User Profile Edit: This setting allows/disallows Users permission to edit their own name and email in their Account page. If they do not have permission, only someone with User Management access can make changes to a User’s name or email address.
Progress View: By default, the Progress page shows a User’s progress through all Lessons and Exams. If you use Learning Paths you can instead set the Progress page to show their Learning Path Progress first.
Customize Labels: We refer to content at MonkeyLMS as Lessons and Exams, but if you use Courses or Articles or any other term you can rename the labels throughout our site with an easy text change here. You can also choose whether Exams or Lessons appear first in the left navigation bar.
Features: Lesson quizzes, Exams, Learning Paths, Points, and Achievements can be disabled if they are not applicable to your MonkeyLMS. When disabled they won’t appear to your users. Quizzes, Exams, and Achievements can be enabled or disabled separately. Points and Learning Paths require either Quizzes or Exams to also be enabled.
Be sure to save any changes you make on this page! Changes are only applied after a save.
You can change the default point value for all Lesson quizzes here. Previously created quizzes won’t have their values changed, but any new quiz will have the number entered here. You can modify each individual quiz value as well on the quiz’s page.
Warn if content is published without a quiz: If quizzes are enabled, we’ll include a warning if you try to approve a Lesson without a quiz. This setting lets you turn off that warning.
Retake on Failure: This allows a User to retake a quiz they failed.
Retake on Success: This allows a User to retake a quiz they passed.
Maximum attempts: This is the number of attempts that a User can make on any quiz. This doesn’t include any Manager or Admin using the “force retake” option (see My Team for details).
Reduce Points: You can reduce the points earned for retakes, and the percentage reduced. For example, if a quiz is worth 20 points and the correct answer is given on the second attempt, they would receive 10 points total. You can also indicate a maximum number of attempts allowed before no points are earned, even with a correct answer.
Passing Score: You can set the pass/fail value for any quizzes with multiple questions.
You can change the default point value for all Exams here. Previously created Exams won’t have their values changed. You can modify each individual Exam point value on the Exam’s page.
You can allow users to retake exams if they fail or succeed. If you allow retakes you can specify the number of retakes allowed.
You can show the correct answers (results) when the exam is completed.
You can set the achievement ranks for the Exam based on a specific percentage earned by the User. The Failed rank will always match the minimum passing score.
See the Roles page for details.
Messages are the automated emails or notifications that appear on the site.